Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Things I’d Want to Be If I Weren’t Human

Well, it’s been awhile since I’ve participated. And I think I’ve only participated perhaps twice? I’m not sure. If you’d like to get in on this action, just click on the adorably squiddy banner, and tell Jenni you’ll be joining the party.

Okay. So.

Ten Things I’d Want to Be If I Weren’t Human

10: A cat, because, let’s face it, cats seem to be the only creatures who can have weird habits and still look cute.

9: A tiger, because it is a Very Large Cat, and can kick anyone’s (you know) when they are crossed.

8: A flat, palm-sized rock on a beach, because one day, a boy would come along and skip me into whatever ocean I was lying next to, and I could spend the rest of my days out of the weather, and watching ocean life. Or getting buried in the sandy bottom. Dang. Maybe not a rock.

7: An angel, because those guys have never known sin, and get to hang out with Jesus before I do.

**WARNING** Geek alert – I couldn’t help myself.

6: A Pegasus in Narnia, because flying horses have all the fun, and you know it.

5: A hobbit, because they love living simple lives. Green grass, gardens full of food and flowers, a good mug of ale, and a table full of laughing friends are all they need to be utterly content with life. And most of the girls are named after flowers. The only disadvantage I can see is their lack of love for adventure, so I would hope I would be a part of the Tooks, who alone seem to occasionally produce a hobbit who must chart his own course.

4: One of the Noldor, of Galadriel’s generation, a strong clan of Elves, noble and high-blooded. To have lived in Lothlorien and to have seen the trees turn golden, and the elinor bloom age after age, only to one day travel to the Grey Havens and take a ship along the Straight Way back to Valinor…sigh…

3: One of the Vanyar, the Light-Elves, who never left Valinor, because they never had to deal with the toils and troubles of Middle-Earth.

**Geek Moment Over, thank you for your patience.**

2: An artist’s paintbrush. Do I really need to explain that one?

1: A really good book, worn by use and love, because the greatest care would always be taken of me, and I would always be able to lift the countenance of the one who read me so often.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Things I’d Want to Be If I Weren’t Human

  1. Oh MAN. I didn’t even THINK of Narnian/Middle Earth beings!! I would be an elf in no time flat…to the sea! to the sea!!!!

    Love your number 1, too. Awesome.

    Like

Comments are closed.