Thankful Thursday

I guess consistency isn’t my strong suit. Here I am again, attempting to write something, anything, everyday. Writing is cathartic to me. Somehow, I wonder if it helps me use less words with my voice, and listen better? That may be a pie-in-the-sky hope. I don’t know.

Either way, focusing on what I can be thankful for on any given day during this journey I’m on is probably a healthy thing. At least, I think so.

Without further ado, this week, I am thankful…

…for my depression, because God tells me I need to be thankful in everything. So here I am. Thanking God for walking me through this valley, for whatever reason he sees fit.

…for our puppy, and the challenges and joys she brings to our home.

…for homeschooling, and the light bulb moments I get to be witness to as my children learn and grow.

…for my children and their openness in asking questions about hard topics. They force me to keep reading and growing myself, so that I can teach them (hopefully) as much as they teach me.

…for my WordPress account, so I have freedom to use my voice in a little corner of the internet.

…for coffee. Because, well, it’s coffee.

…for books.

What are you thankful for this week?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

PS: If you would like to participate, click HERE to visit Grace Alone and share your link with other participants.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Pingback: Grace Alone… » Blog Archive Thankful Thursday ~ Prayer » Grace Alone...

Comments are closed.