Another Day

We survived our “first” day of school this afternoon. There was less than I expected, and I think it’s going to take more time than I thought to get back into the swing of things. For the life of me, I can’t remember what things I need to add back in that I wasn’t able to take with me to Oregon.

Also, I am trying to get the hang of my new organizational system. If you can call it a system. I’m going to call it that, because I can.

We had our Christmas this past Sunday. I don’t think my brain is really convinced that Christmas happened, in spite of the fact that there were three of them for us this year. I will process it eventually, I suppose.

After a week of being busy and productive, I spent a week feeling like crawling in a hole and hiding away forever. Starting today, sort of, I am being productive again. Although, I feel very addle-pated and confuseticated, and I hope that passes. The sooner, the better.

Have we really only been home for two weeks?

It feels like an age.

Another day of not-quite-normal is behind me.

And I survived.

This has been my first official participation in Just Write, an exercise in free-writing. Just putting my fingers to the keys and letting them go, all on their own. I don’t know how often I will do this. I did it today. For more freely-written blog posts, go HERE.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

2 thoughts on “Another Day

  1. Hang in there! I remember just wanting life to stop . . . just for a second even. How great will it be when we never have to say goodbye again!

    Like

Comments are closed.