Thankful Thursday: The Long Overdue Edition

After weeks of off-and-on illness, it’s high time I offer thanks to my God – a large piece of my spiritual puzzle that has been missing for awhile.

This week, I am thankful…

…for a husband who really loves me, and tries so hard to be helpful. I chose wisely when I chose him, to be sure.

…that my kids were so willing to do what needed to be done to get well. They swallowed nasty-tasting immune tinctures and chewed vitamins, and reminded me to make sure they had plenty of water. They were sweet-natured and hardly complained at all. As exhausting as these last several weeks have been, my kids made it bearable.

…for the gorgeous sunshine that has poured into my windows, even on days where it was really chilly. Sunshine makes so much difference.

…for unending encouragement from friends and family.

…for the lessons God is teaching me in the middle of annoying illnesses.

…for the grace God has shown me, despite my grumbling.

…for pina colada popsicles.

…for wind whistling through the trees around my house. I may not have many of them, but their whisperings are so comforting.

…for temperatures that have allowed me to throw wide the windows and doors, and welcome the wind into my home.

…that little green shoots of grass are beginning to show in our front yard.

…for the little feet that have trampled the backyard (literally) to death. Again. Levi and I wonder if we should even attempt to re-seed this year. Again. Oh well – they’re healthy little feet who love being outside. That’s saying something!

…that we all seem to be healthy now. I don’t know that there won’t be another virus upon us next week, but I will enjoy this virus-free day, and refuse to worry what tomorrow will bring.

…for my new lamp. It’s so pretty, and the light in my living room is so much more cozy now.

…for Italian food.

I could go on and on and on and on this week. I’m overwhelmed at the amount of things in my life to be grateful for, but I’ll keep the rest between God and myself. He and I need to meet more often anyway.

Our host for March is Laurie at Women Taking a Stand.

What are you thankful for this week?

~Tiffany