Thankful Thursday

Today, I am thankful for new days, a full mug of coffee, dark chocolate cream (real cream!), and my cozy robe.

I am thankful for clear, blue, sunshiney skies when it was supposed to be storming. I’m thankful for the gorgeous, great big mountain outside my window – though the view is somewhat obscured by the tree in my front yard. Just knowing that majestic thing is there is something to be thankful for.

I am thankful for kids who get along more often than not.

I am thankful for mornings.

I am thankful for my chiropractor, who has been so generous.

I am thankful for the class I am currently teaching. This one is going so much better than the last one!

I am thankful that I serve a God of justice. The justice system in this country is so very broken, that it’s nice to know that Perfect Justice is real.

I am thankful for the grace and mercy of that same God, which took the justice I deserved, and placed it squarely on the shoulders of my Savior, Jesus.

I am thankful that grace and mercy is available to anyone who wants it, just for the asking. And I am thankful for those who do, indeed, ask, because it means one more victory over death.

I am thankful for my place in Heaven, where I will no longer have to read headlines like this: Dr. Killed Babies with Scissors.

Sigh…I know I need to be praying for this man’s repentance and salvation, but at this moment, I can’t. By tonight, I’ll be able to, but not right now. Right now, I am praying for all his poor victims, none of whom went into that illegal clinic with any sort of malicious joy in what they were about to allow to be done to themselves and their babies. May God truly have mercy on each one of them, and bring them to a place of healing, hope, and restoration.

Thank you to our January host, Lynn. Visit her blog to see more thankful posts, and to link your own. Click on the button at the top of this post, or in the sidebar, to be taken to the Thankful Thursday blogroll, where you can grab the code yourself.

What are you thankful for today?

A very merry Thursday to you!
~Tiffany

10 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hi Tiff!
    I join with you in being thankful for all the simple pleasures that God so richly blesses us with each day…I do enjoy my coffee…and chocolate.
    Not quite sure what chocolate cream is; although it does sound wonderful!
    And, yes, we do need to be praying for the salvation of those involved in murdering all those babies…the only consolation right now is that those precious ones are all with God and eternally safe in His care.

    Like

  2. Wow…. that news article brought me to tears…. We truly do have to pray for these people that they find God and find their way in this world that can be so chaotic and un-fair at times…. We have to look through that bad … and know that the innocent will lay in heaven …. and the guilty will have to answer for their evil deeds one day! Your blog is awesome! Thank you for your thought provoking thankful thursday post! Hugs!

    Like

  3. Hi. First time I’ve visited your blog, I believe. Happy Thankful Thursday!
    I enjoyed reading your post. Mmmm… chocolate. It’s almost dinner time here in the Pacific Northwest and my tummy’s growling.

    Like

  4. Tiff – I enjoyed your thankful list. I can picture the beautiful mountain outside your window…such beauty!

    Thank you for the visit and for your prayers.

    blessings,
    Joan

    Like

Comments are closed.