Who Said It?

The rules are simple. Pick 10 movies that you love. (I’m doing 15, because I can’t just limit it to 10…and I’m not tired – Sara.) Go to IMDb and get a quote. (Or quote from memory, which ever works for you.) List them, and then see how many people know what movie you quoted.

I will mark each one with an asterisk (*) as people guess them correctly, and no fair looking at other people’s answers before you give yours!!

1: “PO-TA-TOES. Boil ’em, mash ’em, stick ’em in a stew!”

*2: “King illegal forest to pig wild kill in it a is!”

*3: “She’s horribly good at winkling!”

*4: “The mode of your declaration merely spared me any concern I might have felt in refusing you, had you behaved in a more gentleman-like manner.”

*5: “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”

*6: “Is this guy bothering you?”
“No, No.”
“Are you sure? Because it looks like he’s leaning.”

7: “Oh I don’t know. If I had survived an old lady ass-kicking I would want to brag about it.”

8: “Maybe you should put some shorts on or something, if you want to keep fighting evil today”

*9: “A good conspiracy is unprovable. I mean, if you can prove it, it means they screwed up somewhere along the line.”

*10: “Don’t taste my pants.”

*11: “I haven’t met anyone that I didn’t become friends with… eventually.”
“Really? Because I haven’t met anyone who’s ass I didn’t kick… eventually.”

12: “There is no charge for awesomeness… or attractiveness.”

*13: “Would it help to confuse it if we run away more?”
“Oh shut up and go and change your armour.”

*14: “All right, sparky, here’s the deal. If you wanna court the little lady, ya gotta be a straight shooter. Do ya got it?”

*15: “We better keep an eye on this one. She’s tricky.”

Now, leave a comment and tell me which ones you know – but don’t peek at other comments first. Or I call you a cheater and never talk to you again.

5 thoughts on “Who Said It?

  1. 5: “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” — The Princess Bride.

    Just watched it again w/ the hubby and kids last week 😉

    Like

  2. I thought I was doing so well until 7.
    1. Fellowship of the ring
    3. Sense and Sensibility
    4. Pride and Predjudice
    5. Princess Bride
    6. While you were sleeping
    14. Aladdin

    Like

  3. 1-Lord of the Rings
    3-Sense & Sensibility
    4-Pride & Prejudice
    5-Princess Bride
    6-While You Were Sleeping
    9-Conspirecy Theory
    10-ENVY
    11-The Man

    These are some of our favorite movies, we can’t figure out the rest. 15 sounded familiar but can’t place it.

    Like

  4. I knew the same one’s as Abbie. Should have known a few more once I googled the answers. But a few of these I have never even seen or heard of.

    Like

  5. 2. Men in Tights
    13. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
    15. Mary Poppins

    I knew 1-5, couldn’t place 6-9 & 12, and had never heard 10 & 11.

    Anyway, I came over here to say how blessed I was by your comment at 5 Minutes for Parenting (on Closing the Door on Baby Having). I cried a bit. Then came over here, saw this, and laughed my head off. Thanks for both!

    Like

Comments are closed.