And Then Came Halloween

We’ve given in. I’m tired of getting hung up on the do’s and don’ts and shoulds and shouldn’ts. Reformation Day is amazing — and it needs to be observed. It’s important.

But so is family fun, creativity, and candy.

Last year, we took our kids trick-or-treating in our neighborhood for the first time, and I have to say that it was, by far, the most fun we’ve had on October 31st, ever! So many amazing memories were made that night, that I think it’s all worth it.

So, this year, we got started late, but we made sure the kids had costumes, and Levi took them out and around. Sophia Hilby, their cousin, tagged along too, dressed as an adorable cat woman!

I don’t have many thoughts to offer on the controversy over Halloween, suffice to say that I’m just not worried about it anymore, and I’m not going to get into it. I refuse to argue over anything like this. A fringe issue that is not going to keep anyone from seeing the face of God on that fateful day when he calls us home.

Anyway, here are the pictures. Enjoy!

