Garden of the Gods

To see a larger image, click on the first picture, and scroll through at full-size. To read stuff, scroll down.

I love Garden of the Gods. I always have.

I’ve been there so many times, but I never get tired of it. If you ever come visit me, I’m taking you there. You pretty much don’t have an option. Informed consent doesn’t apply to Tiffany’s tour guide job!

It is truly one of the most beautiful places on the planet.

Anyway. Trina was totally awesome and brought Jared and Tischel out to spend two weeks with Aunty! I’m so excited to have them, and they seem pretty happy to hang out. I’m so glad she got to stay a few days, too! That hasn’t happened in a long, long time. And it felt good to catch up on all the visiting we don’t do over the phone we hardly ever call each other on! Davey Family Fun Reunions are the  best, even if it’s just two of us.

Anyway.

This was Trina’s first time at Garden of the Gods. She sees the beauty that I see here in Colorado Springs. She sees why my roots go so deep, and why I love it here so much. It’s not just the beauty either. It’s the people.

Colorado is special, and if I ever have to leave, half of my heart is going to stay.

