A New Year, A New Word, and Nerdiness

Because I don’t want to write two different posts. Efficiency, people.

Birth In Joy

How’s that for alliteration?

How’s that for an opening line?

This year, I have been a lot more open about my personal New Year tradition of goal-setting. I’ve never liked resolutions because they feel like they’re just out of the blue ideals with no real meat to them. I do, however, want something to help me focus. Focus on all the things. And each year, there are more things to focus on. Usually, I would consider this a bad thing, and try to cut back. However, the things that are growing right now are necessary things. Callings, even. I can no more cut them back than I could cut out a kidney. The Lord keeps making it very clear through confirmation after confirmation that I’m on the right track, and I cannot veer from it in the slightest.

That said, focus.

How do I focus?

Well, for the past few…

View original post 790 more words

