Book Review: “You’ll Get Through This: Hope & Help for Your Turbulent Times,” by Max Lucado

You'll Get Through This: Hope and Help for Your Turbulent TimesYou’ll Get Through This: Hope and Help for Your Turbulent Times by Max Lucado
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book, like all Max Lucado books, is like a glass of warm milk before bed. Comforting, filling, and calming. His strength is in encouragement and edification, not necessarily exhortation or challenge. Sometimes, when we are weak, we don’t need steak and potatoes. Sometimes, we just need the comfort of sleepytime tea or warm milk to get us through the night, after which we can dive into a big breakfast with gusto and big hunger.

So, yes. I liked it. But I want more now. My appetite grows. Lucado only whets it, without packing on the pounds.

View all my reviews

