Book Review: One For The Money, by Janet Evanovich

One for the Money (Stephanie Plum, #1)One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

No, there’s not much depth to the plot, or to the characters. Yes, this book is a fun, light read. The plot moves along at a good pace, the writing style is casual and fun, and it doesn’t take itself too seriously.

It’s like a good action movie–enough twists in the plot to keep it interesting, some good laughs along the way, and some decent action sequences. What I found most believable were Stephanie’s constant blunders, and her bullheaded determination to finish what she started. There might not be much to her character, but the girl’s got guts, and it’s fun to hang out with her for awhile.

Overall, I’m happy I read it. It’s not typically one I would pick up, so I’m glad a trusted friend recommended it. And I wouldn’t mind reading more in the series.

View all my reviews