More On Action

“Therefore, prepare your minds for action; be self-controlled; set your hope fully on the grace to be given you when Jesus Christ is revealed. As obedient children, do not conform to the evil desires you had when you lived in ignorance. But just as he who called you is holy, so be holy in all you do; for it is written: ‘Be holy, because I am holy.'” ~1 Peter 1:13-16 (NIV)

Another friend of mine who chose a word to inspire and motivate her this year also chose a verse to go along with her word. Or, her word came from a verse. I don’t know which. Either way, I just wanted to share that I think this one is mine. That this is what the Lord is calling me to this year.

To love God and others by my actions.

I’ve got the words part down pat.

It’s the action where I lack.

I have a feeling this year is going to be filled with very toddler-ish attempts at walking this out. I assume I will be spending a lot of time with my hands and knees bloodied by fall after fall. The question is going to be whether I get up or not. Whether I open up and let people in or not. Whether I learn what to do, when to do it, and how to make sure what I’m doing is right.

That’s about all I have for now.

How about you? How are you implementing any changes you would like to make this year?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

PS: Maybe I’ll even come up with a graphic for this verse. But don’t hold your breath. There are more important things than fancy graphics on my blog. Like people.

2 thoughts on “More On Action

Comments are closed.