30 Days of Thanksgiving: Days 1-5 (Because that’s how I roll, yo.)

I usually participate in the whole 30 days of Thanksgiving thing. Somehow, I managed to forget this year. Last year, though circumstances seemed to be at their worst, I was able to find something to be grateful for everyday, and I shared that on Facebook.

This year, I think I’ll give it a shot here. And, in the interest of simply catching up, I’ll keep it short and sweet. No need to get all wordy just to say thank you.

Without further ado, and in whatever order they happen to pop into my head:

Day 1:
I am thankful for my work. The blessings of being part of the sacred rite of birth far outweigh the struggles.

Day 2:
I am thankful for my children, who are teaching me far more than I am teaching them. Who forgive me and show me grace when I fall short, and for whom I would gladly lay down my life.

Day 3:
I am thankful for my counselor, who isn’t content to just “let me vent,” or try out some inane psycho-babble on me. Instead, she challenges me, makes me work, and reassures me that no matter what pain I have to walk through, she is there to help however she can.

Day 4:
I am thankful for the financial provision God has given me, so that I can focus on healing, for the sake of my children, and myself.

Day 5:
I am thankful for the cross, at the foot of which I am constantly covered in grace, mercy, and salvation. Where my God found it worth the blood of his very Son to have me in his family. I just want to lay there, broken for a while.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

