Book Review: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I was at a birth for nearly two days this week. Thus, I haven’t had time to write. So, here you go. A needless review of a children’s classic. Enjoy!

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Kindle Edition)Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It may be a children’s classic, but it’s definitely weird. I always thought I loved nonsense literature, but I found out it’s not really my thing.

Still – there’s no arguing the excellent writing, and the very believable character of Alice. She is every bit a precocious child, and acts, thinks, and speaks like one. She reminds me of me as a child, and the dream world I lived in as a kid. Her fantastical imaginings, conversations, and scenarios are all ones I might have had, but didn’t. Mine had a lot more fairies, and a lot less bloodthirsty queens.

No criticism for the book, my rating is based purely on personal taste, and my genuine feelings about it. That’s all.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Book Review: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

  1. Pingback: Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland (Revisited Challenge) | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Comments are closed.