I’m Swamped

Here I am, just writing.

Most of last week’s posts were written days ahead of time, as they blossomed in my mind. That was a new feeling for me. Having a week’s worth of posts all written out.

Anyway, I realized I didn’t have a post ready for Tuesday — I suppose that doesn’t matter, really. Still, I like to know my voice is going out, no matter how inane the words might be. It helps me to speak.

In reality, this might not be the most important thing I could be doing right now.

I am likely going to head out to a birth, so sleeping would be good. I’m packing and planning for our trip this weekend for my sister’s wedding. My girls are just getting over some nasty, throat-attacking virus (no, it wasn’t strep). I have a full day of work tomorrow, unless said birth happens tomorrow instead of tonight. I have a counseling appointment tomorrow. My country’s 500th anniversary to plan, my wife to murder, and Gilder to frame for it. I’m swamped.

But I’m okay today.

How about you?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

5 thoughts on “I’m Swamped

  1. Also totally swamped. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the humor to help me deal with it.

    Before I read this, I feared you were under water for real, as in Colorado flooding. So glad it was the other kind of swamped! ❀ K

Comments are closed.