Liberty or Death

Image credit: pinimg.com

Twelve years ago, today, the United States was changed. Sometimes, I wonder if the changes have been for the better. If we really are safer, more secure now than we were then. Somehow, today, I don’t think my opinion on those issues matters much.

Today is not about that. It’s about remembering those who fell that day, at the hands of those who hate us as a nation.

It’s about remembering those who have fallen in the wars ignited by this act of terrorism. I know, I know, there is a lot of debate about that. I don’t care. People have laid down their lives, or lost them before they knew anything had happened.

My point is, Patriot Day is not about us. It’s about them.

Take a minute, and remember. Tell your children about that day. Teach them the price we pay for liberty. The price that has always been paid for liberty.

Death.

“Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it.”
― Thomas Paine

Not all of us paid any price at all for the freedom we have (dwindling though it may be in these days). At the very least, we must exercise appreciation in our words and in our deeds to and for those who have paid the price.

Never forget.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

