Weekend Links

I am looking forward to seeing my sister-in-law, her hubby, and their kids this weekend! They’ll be here, Lord willing and the crick don’t rise, tonight! In the meantime, I’ve come across a few really good blog posts this week that I’d like to share.

Image credit: Washington Post

First up, two posts about Syria and the situation going on all the way across the world from most of us. I don’t watch the news any more, partly because I don’t have TV, and partly because they fill it up with too much fluff/idiocy. I need to subscribe to a paper… Anyway, these posts helped give me a more accurate, if simplified, picture of what’s happening.

It matters. Way more than Miley Cyrus’ antics.

The rest are just fun, thought-provoking, or interesting to me.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Links

Comments are closed.