Book Review: “Seventh Day” by Bodie & Brock Thoene

Seventh Day (A. D. Chronicles #7)Seventh Day by Bodie Thoene
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Mostly, I think I’m enjoying these books for the ways they point out how “Everything means somthing” in Scripture. They also bring to life the realities of what it might have been like to live during such a time. I’m really enjoying this series. The Thoene’s do a great job of weaving story-telling with research, so everything does feel real.

As usual with the Thoene’s, my only complaint is the physical descriptions of some of the characters don’t really jive with Middle Eastern physique’s. That bugs me.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “Seventh Day” by Bodie & Brock Thoene

    • The A.D. Chronicles is really quite good, and ties into their Zion Chronicles (or Covenant) I can’t remember which series. ANYWAY – it’s a good series. 🙂

Comments are closed.