Something Is Better Than Nothing.

Image credit: centralcoaststudenttutors.com

Well, today is supposed to be the first day of school. It’s going to end up being a partial day.

Sigh…

I am not as ready as I would like to be, but that doesn’t mean we can’t start something, and something is always better than giving up and doing nothing. So, we will do what we have ready, and the rest can wait. Perhaps this is God’s way of allowing the kids and I to ease into a better routine this year?

We started well last year, but were only able to finish by the skin of our teeth. Granted, this past school year has been less than ideal, but that doesn’t mean I can’t aspire to do better this time. Always growing – isn’t that one of the major points in this earthly life? To never stop growing? To always go “further up and further in?”

How are your first days or weeks of school going?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

2 thoughts on “Something Is Better Than Nothing.

  1. I always begin with vigor. These days, I’m just helping other moms with their home-schooling chores and I think this feeling of “this year we will be better” is universal. I even have a friend who finished home schooling and now teaches in a Christian school, and she does the same thing. Why not? Why not plan to make improvements? We should! 🙂

Comments are closed.