Writing


If I want to write well, I need to write daily.

Not out of obligation, but to keep my brain from exploding. So, here goes.

There is a driving need in me to write. To share words, thoughts, facts, stories, and random ponderings.

Yet, because there is so much information, and so many ideas colliding in my brain, I never know where to start. So, I put off writing until there is so much, that all I can do is brain dump instead of writing anything that I feel is worth it.

I want to write good posts for my birth blog — filled with facts, interesting new perspectives, and inspiring stories.

I want to write fiction, but have no idea where to start. There are no characters or plot lines forming in my mind (that I can see), but I would love to paint a picture with words. Write a work of art, even if it’s small, and never published.

I want to write inspirational posts that spring from my walk of faith. Posts that contribute to freeing believers from legalism, or share a unique perspective. Posts that encourage or exhort. Posts that share the Really Good News about Jesus and eternal life.

I want to write something with meaning to someone else besides myself.

I seem incapable of that right now, so I just write.

And I don’t know how to write better. I don’t know where to go from here.

I feel like I’ve lost my voice, and I don’t know if or when I will find it again.

I hope so.

Until then,

Grace & Peace To You,
Tiffany

PS: Image credit – http://www.problogger.net

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. You are so talented and writing about anything is great! You don’t have to have a goal for everything you do. Remember none of us are perfect…except God. Writing is just one of many gifts you are blessed with. While you write we all read. Through our readings we grow and understand and learn about others … thank you for sharing all your writing. Take care and stay safe.

    • I don’t quite know what to say, but thank you so much for your kindness and encouragement. Your words blessed me. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.