And this is love…

I don't remember where I found this...

I don’t remember where I found this…


“And this is love: that we walk in obedience to his commands. As you have heard from the beginning, his command is that you walk in love.” ~2 John 6 (NIV)

If we love God, we will obey him.

To obey him, we must walk in love.

How very convenient.

I know that it’s easier said than done much of the time, but my goodness! He has the right to ask so much more of us. He could demand that we continue to keep all of the Old Testament Law. He could demand so much.

Yet, he only demands that we love God, and love others. (Matthew 22:34-40) To love is everything.

He only demands everything.

And, when we give him everything, flawed and incomplete, he gives us everything in return, but in its utter fullness.

Who can ask for a better bargain than that?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

