Breathe

“Breathe in and out and someday you won’t have to remind yourself to breathe in and out.” ~Sam Baldwin, Sleepless in Seattle

Moment by moment, day by day. Just breathe.

Breathe and pray.

Breathe and live.

Breathe and love my husband and children.

Breathe and cry.

Breathe and ache.

Breathe in and out.

Do life. Eat dinner. Take my vitamins. Check in with Mom, Trina, and Jen.

Write.

Hug.

Read.

Breathe in and out.

Smile and laugh – it’s not actually that hard to do. It’s just hard to remember that it’s okay.

Watch a movie.

Go shopping for Christmas.

Live the way he was always proud of me for, to the glory of God, and to honor my parents.

Accept the realities around me.

Grieve.

Breathe.

And that is all.

Thanks, Jem, for the quote. It comforted me more than you know.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

5 thoughts on “Breathe

  1. I adore you and I admire you so much. You are so beautiful and encouraging. My heart breaks for you, for all your family is enduring. You are loved more than you know. Keeping you close in prayer sister!!!

Comments are closed.