Death is Swallowed Up in Victory

jesus
“For the perishable must clothe itself with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality. When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: “Death has been swallowed up in victory. Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?’ ” ~1 Corinthians 15:53-55 (NIV)

My Daddy is victorious over death today. He is face to face with his Lord, Savior and Friend. He met him at 9:35am, PST, and heard the words, “Well done, good and faithful servant.” He fought the good fight. He finished his race. He kept the faith.

We were there for his last breaths. We blessed him as he left us.

Death has only separated us from Daddy for a little while. We will see him again someday.

Thank you for all your prayers – know that our hearts ache deeply, but our hope is not here. Our hope lies in the victory of Jesus Christ over death, hell, and the grave. Our hope lies in the power of his resurrection.

We are doing as well as we can be. We are grieving and healing, and even laughing a little. The kids are okay, too. We are in this together, with God as our Comforter and friend. God is good, and he’s here.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

12 thoughts on “Death is Swallowed Up in Victory

  1. Wish I could give you a hug… So wonderful your dad’s suffering is over and he is in our Lord’s embrace. My thoughts and prayers continue with your family as you mourn and adjust to your (temporary) separation from your dad. You have done such a beautiful thing in how you have shared the reality of the hope you have with out denying the difficulty and pain that are still so much a part of the process. Thank you for being so open, it has been an honor to be allowed in to such a personal part of your journey.

  2. I am so sorry my friend. I hate that you are now a member of the “Dead Parent Society”, but there is no doubt in my mind that he is now with the Lord. Although I’ve never met him, I can tell through you how wonderful he was.

    I am grateful to him for being partially responsible for me having such a wonderful friend.

    Call me if there’s anything I can do for you.

Comments are closed.