Perspective

I am thankful that I have been here, with Daddy, all this time. Too many lose someone they love so suddenly, they never get to say good-bye.

I am thankful for the close relationship I have with Dad. Too many people have such broken relationships, and wait too long to try and reconcile.

I am thankful I live in a time when children are encouraged and supported if they want to help care for an ailing loved one, or they are respected and supported when they want to back away. Too many children have been told half-truths, and been dismissed as being “too young to understand” what is going on, and therefore, do not feel the permission to grieve the way they need to.

I will never regret a moment here. Never.

That’s all I really wanted to say.

Thanks for listening.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

One thought on “Perspective

Comments are closed.