Day 18: Health & the Great Physician

Image found at healingautismandadhd.files.wordpress.com

Today, I am simply thankful for my overall good health.

I am fighting off a mild cold and sore throat today, and I am thankful that I am able to go to the store to pick up some items that will strengthen my body to fight it. I am thankful that my immune system isn’t compromised by chronic illness, and that my body will fight it off without a problems.

I am thankful I put my kids on mega-doses of vitamin C and D3 a couple of weeks ago, as I am pretty sure that’s why none of them have caught the cold Granny and I seem to have.

I am thankful for natural remedies, because they actually work! I am thankful that I learn more and more about things that help the body stand up and fight, instead of just slapping a band-aid on the symptoms, dragging out the illness for weeks instead of days. I am thankful for teas, honey, supplements, herbs, homeopathy, and essential oils, so that I can avoid medications and doctor visits until we are in legitimate need of them, which keeps our health care costs down. That’s a good thing, because we are still without insurance, and our HSA is essentially depleted at the moment.

Most of all, I am thankful for the Great Physician and Creator, who designed our bodies so very, very well, and who hears me when I pray for help. I am thankful for the wisdom he gives me when I need it, in order to help me decide which things are going to help my kids and I the most. I am thankful he knows exactly what we need, when we need it, and provides for us. No matter what, if we really need something, the Lord always seems to provide. Just the way he has promised. (Philippians 4:19)

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

One thought on “Day 18: Health & the Great Physician

Comments are closed.