Day 9: Evidence of Grace

Image found at palindromepoppet.com


For the past five days, I have been really struggling with some personal battles I didn’t anticipate facing during this time in my life. The kind that are so hard to face, they make you feel physically ill, and emotionally depressed.

In the middle of my internal struggle, I got a message on Facebook from a very dear friend, who made it a point to tell me that I had been heavy on her heart for the previous five days, and that she had been praying for me daily. I haven’t talked to her since September. She could not have known about the particular circumstances I have been consumed with this week. Only a very few do.

Is it a coincidence? I don’t believe in coincidence. I believe in a God who loves me deeply, because His work is so evident in every little facet of my life. He is the one who whispered to her heart, “Pray for Tiff, she needs you.” She listened, acted, and literally blessed me to the point of tears. It was too perfectly timed. I’ve been at peace ever since.

There are a lot of down moments these days, and they’re just getting longer, stronger, and closer together. Like labor contractions. Only I won’t get a new baby out of this labor. Lame.

Anyway. These “coincidental” messages always seem to come during the darkest of the down moments, without fail.

Today, I am thankful for the undeniable evidence of God’s amazing grace in my life through the shiny, friendly words spoken to me by so many people from all the different corners of my world. Some of those who have reached out are friends that are as dear as family. Others are new acquaintances. Still others, I’ve known for years, but still don’t necessarily know very well. Some, I grew up with. Most share my faith, but many don’t. All have been Jesus’ hands and feet to me at times because of their words.

In case you hadn’t noticed, words are kind of a big deal to me.

There are not enough words in the English language for me to describe my sense of gratitude for the support and encouragement I am receiving. Though, knowing myself, I might try to use them all anyway. Thank you!

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

3 thoughts on “Day 9: Evidence of Grace

  1. Thank you for sharing. You and your whole family are heavy on our hearts. Tim and I both sick, sad and heavy inside. Which really takes us to our knees because we know only Jesus can be to you all that you each need during this difficult time. Be assured that you are all being lifted up to Jesus moment by moment. We love you more than mere words can say. Aunt Teresa

  2. Our God is birthing in you something that will be seen later in your life! You are all in our prayers and thoughts daily!! Thanks for sharing yourself here that we may walk with you, even though we are miles away.

  3. Oh Tiffany, I am glad that you feel the warmth of God’s love through the people He has placed in your life. Blessings and peace to you.

Comments are closed.