Book Review: The Harbinger by Jonathan Cahn

The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery That Holds the Secret of America's FutureThe Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery That Holds the Secret of America’s Future by Jonathan Cahn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

To sum up:
The writing of the narrative itself could have been a lot better. As it is, it’s only okay.

However, the information within is truly astonishing – and very difficult to dismiss as mere coincidence (which I don’t really believe in, anyway). If you get a chance – read it for the scriptural information within, and pray about it. It’s powerful, life-changing stuff, and I have been convinced that it’s true.

America is on the decline as a nation, that much is obvious. This book illustrates the “why” of it.

Honestly, I wish he had written it in a non-fiction style. I think it would have been less confusing for me to just have the information presented in a more straight-forward manner, instead of cloaking it in a fictional narrative. I understand why he did, but Scripture will speak for itself.

View all my reviews

