Find Rest

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. “Selah” ~Psalm 62:5-8 (NIV)

Turning up the praise & worship music helped a lot yesterday.

I found my place nestled in the shadow of God’s wings, close to his heart.

I found my peace, standing on the rock of his love, grace, and mercy. Surrounded by seven children, four of whom were sick, a broken washer, and a lot of little things that tried to tug me in any direction but God-ward – I faltered. I cried out.

I poured out my heart to Him.

He responded with love, and reminded me that he really is my refuge.

I rested there all day.

My salvation depends on him alone, not on me, and that is where my peace comes from. This is where I found my rest yesterday. I will continue to find it there today, and all my days.

I may try to let go every now and then, but God – God never will. I am his forever, bought with a precious price.

How can I not rest in his strength?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

