His Name is Enough

“But I am like an olive tree flourishing in the house of God; I trust in God’s unfailing love for ever and ever. I will praise you forever for what you have done; in your name I will hope, for your name is good. I will praise you in the presence of your saints.” ~Psalm 52:8-9 (NIV)

Image from:pbcvoice.blogspot.com

I have many reasons to praise God. They are too numerous to count. I have my precious family around me, and all of them are more healthy than well. I have a roof over my head that does not leak, food in my fridge, pantry, and freezer. I have money in our bank account, and a husband who provides well for us. I have friends who love me and who have stood beside me through so much. I have parents who raised me together, and have never stopped loving and praying for me. I have in-laws who love me as if I were always their daughter. I have a church family who cares about me.

Just to name a few.

All of those things could change tomorrow. In a moment.

I could lose everything in this life. Everything.

I could lose everything that matters to me.

Except one thing.

The goodness of God.

Were I to lose it all, he would be enough. I could still keep his praise on my lips.

Were I to lose it all, I could not lose hope, because my hope rests in his unchanging, glorious Name Above All Names! His name is good, and a trustworthy foundation. If there were nothing else praiseworthy – his Name would be enough.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

3 thoughts on “His Name is Enough

Comments are closed.