Because GOD, That’s Why

Image from wallpaper4god.com

“I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me. I have set the LORD always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” ~Psalm 16:7-8 (NIV)

Just read that verse again. Go ahead, read it. Drink it in like iced tea on a hot wraparound porch in July.

The reassurance there is beautiful.

I will not be shaken.

It’s not because I am so very unshakeable.

I will not be shaken, because GOD, that’s why.

Some say that God is a crutch for the weak. To that, I offer a hearty “Amen!” God’s presence in my life is the crutch that keeps me from falling. It is his hand that holds me. It is his arms I run to. His mercy I throw myself upon daily. It is his strength that courses through me and is responsible for any good in my life.

On my own, I am nothing. I am poor, naked, blind, lame, and utterly wretched. It is only God’s grace that lifts me up, and has begun the healing process that will be completed when I am literally face-to-face with him on the other side of death’s door. (Or Jesus’ return – whichever comes first.)

I will praise the the LORD, who counsels me, because GOD, that’s why.

What other reason do I need?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

3 thoughts on “Because GOD, That’s Why

Comments are closed.