I Need to Write

I need to write.

My fingers sit on the keyboard, ready to go, but with nothing to say. Perhaps there’s too much to say.

I really don’t know. Either way, I miss sitting and writing, just for fun.

I’m working on giving it priority again, seeing as how I actually consider it part of my “self-care”. (a.k.a, “stuff that keeps me from going off the deep end.”)

It’s right up there with reading in the bathtub.

So, we’ll see what comes.

Tonight, just random.

I’ll think of something tomorrow.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

4 thoughts on “I Need to Write

  1. I hope you write again.
    I often use the weekly photo challenge to start my fingers. This week is the word “blue” which immediately brings sadness to mind, and makes me think of cures for sadness . . . I know you could write that!

    • Thank you for your encouragement, Katherine. Your comments never fail to bless me. I need to quit letting my brain accumulate so much junk before I write.

Comments are closed.