The Girls Do Poetry

I started a new Language Arts curriculum with the kids, and the girls want to learn together. Audrey is one of the most motivated little learners I’ve ever seen, and is showing herself to be sharp as a tack. She and Lydia really enjoy doing these lessons together, which is nice for me.

Their first poem memorization was “The Caterpillar” by Christina G. Rosetti, and the girls were so proud of themselves, that they wanted to make sure Granny & Grandma both get to see how well they learned it. This first video is a blooper – they couldn’t stop giggling throughout it, they were so excited to share!

Here they are, full of confidence:

Once again, I’m searching for reasons to sit and write, but there is so much going on that I don’t know where to start once I sit down. My fingers freeze on the keyboard, and I give up. I’m working on it. How is your week going?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

