Enough.


It’s been awhile (I say that a lot, don’t I?) since I posted a public thanks to God for my abundant blessings. It struck me, as I was praying this morning, that, while I thank God daily for many things, I don’t always thank him specifically, and I found myself doing just that this morning.

This morning, I found myself thanking God…

…for my husband, and his love for me. He works so hard to make me happy, and I don’t treat him as well as he deserves.

…for my Turbo. My eldest son, who reminds me to let go a little. Who reminds me of my own constant need for grace.

…for Cuteness, my sweetheart, who reminds me that strength can come clothed in unexpected packages.

…for Sunshine, who is ever a reminder to be gentle.

…for Diesel (used to be Bubbers), who reminds me to laugh.

…for a new day, fresh coffee, and an unexpected extra two hours to sleep. (Instead of snoozing my alarm once or twice, I accidentally shut it off, and the kids didn’t wake until right before I did!)

…for God’s willingness to cleanse and sanctify me daily, through constant do-overs, tests, and challenges. It is all his work, none of mine. I have only to surrender, and he works in me, molding and shaping me into the woman he originally envisioned me to be, before the dawn of Time.

…for the never-ending mercy, second chances, grace, and kindness my Abba Father showers on me.

…for his presence here, in my home, everyday. He lives with me, and his peace blankets my house – even on the hectic days. He lives here in intimate union with me. How I love him!!!

…for the unshakable kingdom to come, of which I am already a part. My hope doesn’t lie here, and I am glad that it does not!

God is so good to me, it pains me to think I might miss thanking him for even the smallest things. I want to walk in an attitude of gratefulness, because then, I will always have enough.

“Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God with reverence and awe, for our ‘God is a consuming fire’. ” ~Hebrews 12:28-29 (NIV)

What are you thankful for today?

Visit Lynn at Spiritually Unequal Marriage to read more Thankful posts.

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany Miller

