Thankful Thursday: Rain


The past year here has been so very, very dry. Every drop that falls from the sky is appreciated and welcomed by pretty much everyone. Our weather man told me not to get my hopes up for very much moisture this week, so when the thunder rolled in, and the drops fell heavy, I was delighted!

How fresh and home-like the smell of rain is! How clean and full of life the world feels after a good spell of rain!

When I lived in Oregon, I took rain for granted, even complaining about it at times. It was easy to forget the cleansing, life-giving properties of that precious water poured out from the clouds.

Living in a very dry state has taught me to appreciate rain.

And this week, I am so very thankful for the rain storm that rolled in over the mountains last night!

He will be like rain falling on a mown field,
like showers watering the earth.
In his days the righteous will flourish;
prosperity will abound till the moon is no more.

~Psalm 72:6, 7 (NIV)

Thank you to Lynn at Spiritually Unequal Marriage for hosting this month’s Thankful Thursday. It’s always so encouraging to visit the current week’s post, seeing all the things the Lord is doing throughout the Body of Christ.

What has the Lord done in your life this week? What are you thankful for today?

~Tiffany

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Rain

  1. Today I am thankful for my husband taking the day off to get ready for our weekend camping trip so I can get my work done! And I’m thankful for beautiful weather that is not yet too hot so we can visit the desert.

Comments are closed.