Day 20: Middle-Earth


Today’s topic asks me to share where I want to travel. The answer is obvious: I want to go everywhere.

First on my list, though, would be Middle Earth, a.k.a. New Zealand. Yes, I know much was added via sets and CG in the movies, but to see the bones they built on would be worth it. The scenery alone is magnificent.

Other places I want to visit just as badly include the village in India where our sponsored son lives, Israel, the UK, Japan, and the northern Mediterranean coast. I would also love to visit dear friends I met when they were exchange students at my high school. Hong Kong, Russia, and Germany are their home countries. (Okay, Hong Kong isn’t a country, but you know what I mean.) Last, but not least, I would love to take a trip to Alaska, to finally visit the place where so many of my relatives live, work, and love – not to mention a very good friend of ours.

The most far-fetched place I’d like to visit would be the International Space Station. I don’t know why. I just think it would be cool to see Earth from there.

Alas that all this travel will likely have to wait until we are no longer supporting our children financially. Oh well, we’ll be older, more mature, and more appreciative of the experience anyway. Right?

What about you? Where do you want to go?

~Tiffany

