Day 5: So THIS is how much He loves me!


The birth of my firstborn.

I will never forget that moment.

The moment I felt the weight of him in my arms instead of my belly.

Before his cord was cut or the placenta was birthed.

Before I even saw his face.

I finally knew.

That I could never give him up for anyone’s sake.

Ever.

And I thought to myself, “So this is how much You love me!”

And I wept.

“Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends.” ~John 15:13 (NIV)

This was day 5 in the 30-day Photo Challenge, and I was to share a picture of my favorite memory. I couldn’t think of a better memory than this. Today, anyway.

What is your favorite memory?

~Tiffany

One thought on “Day 5: So THIS is how much He loves me!

  1. A very good memory! And what an amazing moment to catch with a camera…kudos to whoever was able to do that!

Comments are closed.