Double Post! Thankful Thursday + Photo Challenge Day 3

First of all, I just wanted to update everyone on my dad. He had his latest MRI yesterday, and we have some mixed news to report. Three of the four tumors they killed a couple of months ago have shrunk in size. One of them stayed the same. That fourth one will be watched carefully, and Dad is still not allowed to drive. It may be incurable, but there’s still a chance of it going into remission, as a good friend reminded me.

My hope has not died. My faith has not left. Thank you so much for praying – please don’t stop! I am so uplifted, convicted, and encouraged by your prayers. Encouraged to live in repentance, and to press in closer to my Abba Father. After all:

“In his hand is the life of every creature and the breath of all mankind.” ~Job 12:10 (NIV)

What have I to really worry about? Nothing.

Today, I am thankful that my dad’s tumors are mostly shrinking. I am thankful that there are no new ones to report. I am thankful for the prayers and support of so many people, I couldn’t begin to name them all. I am thankful for people who are willing to drop everything and just pray with me over the phone. I am thankful that God the Creator will not take his hand away from those who love him.

I’m thankful for the 30 Day Photo Challenge. It’s given me something fun to do, and easy. (Nice segway, right?) I am thankful for good entertainment, that lets me laugh and enjoy someone else’s God-given creativity:

30 Day Photo Challenge, Day 3: A Picture of the Cast From Your Favorite TV Show

Levi and I haven’t watched TV regularly since the series finale of the show which shall not be named. We were turned on to this series awhile back, by I forget who. (Was it you?)

I am thankful for Firefly. The only show in history to get canceled, then have a movie made of it! Joss Whedon created something amazing here. Kind of a western-meets-Star Wars. Only, it’s way better than Star Wars. (No offense.) It’s that good, people.

And the movie? Oh! That’s called Serenity, and it ties up all the wide-open loose ends the show wasn’t able to.

If you don’t like brilliant writing, great action, plot twists, or characters with quirky depth, then don’t bother. If you do like all those things, then pop yourself some popcorn and let yourself be amazed.

Shiny!

This month’s host for Thankful Thursday is Iris at Grace Alone. Link up with the other participants there.

What are you thankful for this week? What’s your favorite show?

Thanks again for all your prayers. I’m truly blessed to know you.

~Tiffany

4 thoughts on “Double Post! Thankful Thursday + Photo Challenge Day 3

  1. I’m going to have to check Firefly out. We don’t have cable, so I’m watching shows on Netflix and this one is on the Instant View list.

  2. I love Firefly! Love it I tell you. Serenity was also good but sad. I was so glad I saw it in the Movie Theatre.

    Praying for your Dad Tiff, It is times like these I am so glad that I am not blinded to Gods Love and so glad you can see him in the moment.

  3. Hi Tiff,
    Just wanted to stop in today and say hello. I’m so glad to hear the good news about your Dad… it’s good to see you are standing strong in your faith and hope!
    With God NOTHING is impossible!!
    Blessings to you, Marsha

Comments are closed.