100 Insignificant Truths

It has been so long since I have done something so utterly silly here, but I couldn’t resist after I was tagged by this dear, lovely friend on Facebook.

100 Truths! Feel free to copy and paste this, just for fun.
1. Last beverage ~ Iced, slightly sweetened, tea.

2. Last phone call~ Evie.

3. Last kiss~ Today, in front of the microwave. My hubby likes to stick his head in and steal them whenever he can.

4. Last song you listened to~ “Peace on Earth” by Jars of Clay. At least, I think that’s what it’s called…it’s on their Christmas album, anyway.

5. Last time you cried~ Sunday? I think?

HAVE YOU EVER:

6. Dated someone twice ~ Nope.

7. Been cheated on? ~ Thank God, no.

8. Kissed someone & regretted it? ~ I regret kissing anyone before Levi. No guilt, just kind of wish his lips were the only ones I knew the feel of.

9. Lost someone special? ~ My Papa Bob, three years ago.

10. Been depressed? ~Not diagnosed, but have had the feelings.

11. Been high? ~ Only if you count airplanes and Pikes Peak.

LIST THREE FAVORITE COLORS:

12. Green

13. Chocolate brown

14. Dark Teal

THIS YEAR HAVE YOU:

15. Have you made new friends this year? ~ I’m always making new friends. I can’t help myself.

16. Fallen out of love? ~ No. I’ve learned to love bigger, if that’s possible.

17. Laughed until you cried ~ Indeed! Laughter is what keeps mothers sane.

18. Met someone who changed you ~ Yes, she’s six months old and sassy as all get-out!

19. Found out who your true friends were ~ I’ve always known that.

20. Found out someone was talking about you? ~ I haven’t found out, no, but I have reason to believe it’s happened.

21. Kissed anyone on your top friends list ~ Just Levi, because he’s hot.

TRUTH:

23. How many kids do you want to have ~ I have all I want – just exactly those God gave me.

24. Do you have any pets ~ Two quirky kitties.

25. Do you want to change your name ~ Not particularly, but if I did want to, I think it would be Claire, or Anne.

26. What did you do for your last birthday? ~ This last birthday? I honestly don’t remember. I don’t think we did anything, but I received some gifts…

27. What time did you wake up today ~ 6am, snoozed until 7am. Sigh…the snooze button is evil. I think I need an alarm that has no snooze whatsoever.

28. What were you doing at midnight last night ~ Sleeping. Hard.

29. Name something you CANNOT wait for ~ To move to Oregon, Lord willing.

30. Last time you saw your father ~ The Saturday following Thanksgiving…and I miss him sorely. He and Mom are too awesome to live so far away from.

31. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life ~ Where I live. I want to go home to Oregon so badly sometimes, it physically hurts.

32. What are you listening to right now ~ The kids playing/wrestling, and Christmas music.

33. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom ~Yes, Levi’s uncle.

34. What’s getting on your nerves right now? ~ My throat’s a little sore.

36. What’s your real name ~ If you don’t know it, it’s none of your business.

37. Relationship Status ~ Very happily married to a man I can respect, love, and trust implicitly.

38. Zodiac sign ~ I don’t care.

39. Male or female ~ Very much a girl.

40. Elementary School ~ Reese Elementary (K-3) and Brockbank Elementary (4) in Spanish Fork, UT. I forget the name of the school I went to in 5th grade, but it was in Eugene, OR.

41. Middle School ~ Winston Middle School.

42.HighShcool ~ Douglas High School.

43. Hair color ~ Dark Brown.

44. Long or short ~ Long right now.

45. Height ~ 5 foot 3

46. Do you have a crush on someone ~ Not really, no.

47. What do you like about yourself ~ I like my hair, my feet, and my ability to get along with almost everyone.

48. Piercings ~ Ears. I’d kinda like to get my nose done.

49. Tattoos ~ None, yet.

50. Righty or lefty ~ Righty.

FIRSTS:

51. First surgery ~ Had a mole removed from my lower back in the 8th grade. It actually had to be cut out, because they wanted to biopsy it.

52. First piercing ~ Ears…

53. First tattoo ~ If/When I get one, it will involve fairies, flowers, and my children’s names.

54. First best friend ~ Laura Hall.

55. First Sport ~ T-ball. But, since I was obviously not an athlete, I went the ballet route instead.

56. First pet ~ That was especially mine, and not the family’s? Daisy Mae – the demon cat.

57. First kiss ~ I honestly don’t remember my first kiss.

58. First concert ~ The first one I remember well is Bryan Duncan, when I was in 5th grade. Mom and Dad took us.

59. First crush ~ Aaron. I finally gave up when I realized he would NEVER look at me the way I wanted him to.

60. First alcohol drink ~ Red wine at the Spaghetti Factory on my honeymoon.

RIGHT NOW:

61. Eating ~ Nothing, but Levi’s making pancakes.

62. Drinking ~ Again, nothing.

63. I’m about to ~ log off and help Levi as soon as this survey thing is all done.

64. Listening to ~ “Silver Bells” by Gene Autry.

65. Waiting for ~ Kids to go to bed, so I can wrap, wrap, wrap!

WHICH IS BETTER WITH THE OTHER SEX?

69. Lips or eyes~ Depends on the day.

70. Hugs or kisses ~Hugs, for sure.

71. Shorter or taller ~ Just the right height for me to rest my head on his shoulder without having to stretch or slouch.

72. Older or Younger ~ Reasonably mature is good – age doesn’t matter that much. (I agree with Evie on this one.)

73. Romantic or spontaneous ~ How are these different again?

74. Nice stomach or nice arms ~ I really could care less. As long as he’s stronger than I am, I’m happy.

75. Tattoos or piercings ~ I do NOT like sleeve tattoos, and I’m not big on piercings. I don’t like eyebrows pierced, for sure.

76. Sensitive or loud ~ These are not opposites…but, sensitivity is good, in certain cases.

77. Hook-up or relationship ~ Take a wild guess.

78. Trouble maker or hesitant ~ Again…these are NOT opposites. And I don’t like either.

HAVE YOU EVER :

79. Kissed a stranger ~ No, indeed.

80. Drank hard liquor ~ Once in awhile, in a cocktail. I prefer wine or a good beer.

81. Lost glasses/contacts ~ Only my sunglasses (I don’t wear the other kind), and it’s a chronic problem, though I seem to be getting better.

82. cried infront on someone ~ Nearly every time I’m crying, it’s when people are around.

83. Broken someone’s heart ~ I don’t really know. I don’t think so.

84. Had your own heart broken ~ Yes, of course. We all have.

85. Been arrested ~ Nope. I’m just not that cool. 🙂

86. Turned someone down? Yes, once I had decided dating sucked, and I didn’t want to do it any more.

87. Cried when someone died ~ Absolutely. Until there were no more tears left.

88. Liked a friend that is a girl ~ Not in the way this question implies.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN:

89. Yourself ~ Well, I’m not a figment of my imagination…

90. Miracles ~ Absolutely. “Miracles are a retelling in small letters of the very same story which is written across the whole world in letters too large for some of us to see.” ~C.S. Lewis

91. Love at first sight ~ Not lasting love, no. Attraction, chemistry, or even lust, most certainly. Not love, though.

92. Heaven ~ Compared to it, Earth is just a shadow.

93. Santa Clause ~ No, but it’s fun to pretend.

94. Kissing on the first date ~ Why get all tangled up in the physical before you’ve even explored anything else much?

95. Angels ~ Yes.

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY:

96. Is there one person you want to be with right now ~ I’m with them right now. (See pictures in sidebar.)

97. Had more than one boyfriend/girlfriend at one time ~ No. Loyalty and faithfulness actually mean something to me.

98. Do you believe its possible to remain faithful forever ~ It is possible, but only if the foundation of your love is solid, and not based on external circumstances or feelings. Those things come and go – Love chooses to stay.

99. What’s the one thing you cannot live without ~ Jesus. And chocolate.

100. Posting this as 100 Truths ~ Ooookay.

Be sure to link to your post if you decide to spend half an hour to answer all these questions. Real writing will happen soon, I promise. Thanks for sticking with me!

