Facebook

I don’t know how many of you have me as a friend on Facebook, but I wanted to let you know that you saw correctly that my profile is gone. I’m not entirely sure why I deactivated, other than that I had a very strong conviction that I should. God made it clear to me that I need to back off.

My very social, talkative nature was feeding too much on the snippets from dear friends and family on Facebook instead of the deligthful, innocent conversations to be had with my children. I’d rather not go into detail, as I am still unsure of where I’ll be going next. All I know is that this break is temporary – a “fast” if you will, so that I can quiet my spirit and find out what changes I need to make in my life.

Pray for me over the coming days, weeks, or months that I am no longer online as much. I still plan on blogging, as writing is a necessary outlet for me.

2 thoughts on “Facebook

  1. I came here to look because I missed you. I loved my Facebook fast and am ready to do some editing on my friend’s list soon. I will miss you but totally support you!

  2. I just noticed today 😉 I hope your holiday season is blessed. I was thinking of unplugging myself next week, once my reviews were done for December.

Comments are closed.