Thankful Thursday

I’m cutting to the chase this week, since I missed last week’s post, due to all the cooking and parade-watching and laughing and so forth.

This week, I am thankful for…

…Papa wielding his Unga-Bunga bat and making up games with the kids.

…Grandma’s construction expertise.

…An extra cousin’s input on our culinary sandwich masterpiece. (He’s the one with his tongue out!)

…grandparents getting to spend time with all their grandkids at one time. It’s a truly beautiful sight!

…a turkey that turned out perfectly, despite the giblets roasted therein. At least I removed the neck!

…a sister willing to sacrifice Thanksgiving with her son so that he could spend it with family he rarely sees. I offered to let him stay, but he missed his mommy too much, of course.

…sunshiny fall days.

…the scenic route home.

…a chiropractor who has been a much bigger blessing than she really understands.

God is so incredibly good to me. So good.

For more thankful posts, head over to Iris’ place at Grace Alone, our hostess for the month of December. (IT’S DECEMBER!?) To join the blogroll, just click on the button at the top of my post.

What are you thankful for today?

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Wonderful family and pics Sweetie,,this is my 1st Thankful Thursday so I’m visiting some..
    God’s Love and Blessings on you today and throughout your weekend too!!!
    Hugs Dena

Comments are closed.