Topic 10: Right now, I really want…

…nothing.

I started this post, planning on writing down the first thing that came to mind.

Totally drew a blank. Not even “chocolate” came to mind, oddly enough.

There is nothing I want right now, because there is nothing I really lack. Not only do I have food, clothing, shelter, good health, and many people who love me more than I deserve, I have the assurance of salvation. I know my future.

“Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, ‘Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.’ So we say with confidence, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?’ ” ~Hebrews 13:5 & 6 (NIV)

Nothing this world can throw at me can have any lasting affect, compared to the glory and joy awaiting me. So, I’m good. Right now, I really don’t want anything, because “once I feel the weight of glory, all my pain will fade to memory.”

