Thanking God

Listen first:

“Every single moment, whether sleeping or awake,
is your creation, and what you made is good.
I don’t always thank you for the rough days
and the hard times in my life,
even though I should.”

~The OC Supertones

This is the reason I’m still participating in Thankful Thursdays. No matter what I am going through, God still deserves my thanks and praise. I can even go so far as to thank Him for the cancer in my dad’s body, the four states separating me from him, and the everyday stresses of living life with seven other people in a 1200 square foot house.

Why? Because those things don’t change the irrefutable fact that God is good, He’s in control, and that He loves me. If those things are true (and there is nothing you can say to convince me otherwise), then I have to conclude that everything is going to be okay in the long run.

I won’t pretend to understand. I will, however, choose to believe that Jesus has my best good close to his heart in all of this.

