Psalm 13

How long, O LORD?
Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me?
How long must I wrestle with my thoughts
and every day have sorrow in my heart?
How long will my enemy triumph over me?

Look on me and answer, O LORD my God.
Give light to my eyes, or I will sleep in death;
my enemy will say, “I have overcome him,”
and my foes will rejoice when I fall.

But I trust in your unfailing love;
my heart rejoices in your salvation.
I will sing to the LORD,
for he has been good to me.

Lately, I have felt a need to just bare my heart on this blog. I need to share my journey with others, in order to comfort others with the same comfort I am receiving from a very loving Abba Father. In the midst of my grief, anger, pain, loneliness, and desperation, I cry out to a God who actually hears me.

His ear is bent to my every cry, my tears are precious to Him, for He has cried the same tears Himself. There is no one who understands like He does.

Even if I cannot feel his tangible presence, my heart knows He is here. He lives in my house, with me. He holds my hand. He carries me.

Without Him, I am nothing.

Use me, oh God! Let my light so shine before men, that they may see my honesty, and glorify only YOU. May it be your strength, your mercy, your peace, your Truth that is seen in me. Fill me to overflowing, and protect my heart from the enemy. Let him come at me with everything he has, if he wants to. Though you slay me, yet will I trust You. Because you are so good to me. You have saved me. You love me. You see me. I am not a nothing to You. If I had been the only sinner, you still would have given Your Son for me.

And I thank You. Over and over again, I thank You.

For Jesus’ Sake….AMEN.

