New Every Morning.

The Lord really is faithful. The first thing I woke up to (reading-wise, anyway) was a post by a dear friend of mine, whose family is also going through all kinds of trials at the moment. At the end of it was a verse the Lord gave her this morning. I’m so glad she shared it, because it is for me, too.

I want to share it with you this morning, in case the Lord wants you to read it as well.

“As you know, we consider blessed those who have persevered. You have heard of Job’s perseverance and have seen what the Lord finally brought about. The Lord is full of compassion and mercy.” ~James 5:11 (NIV)

God is so faithful in ministering to his children in exactly the way they need, right where they are. He has drawn me into His presence, and out of myself. He turned my eyes outward, and helped me see that I am not alone. That there are others to share this burden with. That knowledge alone has made me stand a little straighter today, and I’m even smiling!

I hope that as I walk this journey, linking arms with the family of God, that I am able to bring encouragement and comfort to all whom I may encounter.

I want to spread a little Sunshine. The way my Abba Father does. His grace is new every morning, like the sunrise.

Later today, I’ll have a few pictures up of Cuteness’ birthday pancakes and her little gift she opened today – her sixth birthday.

For now, I want to give you a little bit of that sunshine I promised. It’s one of the songs I would say is a “theme song” in my life. It’s truth is real. “In every life you have some trouble; when you worry, you make it double.”

