Thankful Thursday: Healing.

I am not really sure how much I need to share about my “thankful” this week. I have started this post over again about three times now, searching and praying for the right words to come. I’m praying over this even now, because I do not want to cause anyone to stumble. However, when God moves the way He has moved this week, someone is bound to stub their toe on the Rock that is Jesus.

His power is magnificent and unlimited. There is nothing He cannot do. No hurt He cannot heal. No lie He cannot expose. No wound He cannot heal. No bitterness He cannot uproot. No shackle He cannot break.

This week, I have experienced this firsthand through the healing power of prayer.

There is so much more to this healing than I can really tell you. It is multi-faceted. There are several areas in my life that have been ruled by lies I have believed since I was a child that are now free, and I hope that in the future, you might notice a difference in me.

Where anxiety, stress, fear, and a deep sense of guilt-laden responsibility used to be, there is Peace. A ridiculous, nonsensical Peace. I have always sensed Peace on the fringes of my heart, but it has never filled my heart this way. I cannot even work up the negative emotions associated with nearly everything in my life! They are simply and completely gone, replaced by my Savior’s easy yoke.

Since Monday night, when this healing took place, I have come to the full realization of what surrender in the Christian life really means. It’s not something I can define or explain to you. You have to experience it yourself. It’s wholly different from what I expected it to mean, and it is beautiful.

I have been so weary and heavy-laden for so long, carrying unnecessary burdens the enemy rejoiced in laying on me through deceit. Trying so hard to “let go, and let God.” Whatever that was supposed to mean. Now, though, I have seen through the lies, and have found rest in carrying the easy yoke and light burdens of my Savior instead.

I know that tests will come, but not for God’s benefit. He will allow the testing in order that I may know, for the rest of my life, that I am free.

For this, I am eternally thankful.

For more Thankful posts, October’s host is Spiritually Unequal Marriage.

PS: I welcome questions and comments – please feel free to share your thoughts on this post.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Healing.

  1. His power is magnificent and unlimited. There is nothing He cannot do. No hurt He cannot heal. No lie He cannot expose. No wound He cannot heal. No bitterness He cannot uproot. No shackle He cannot break.

    This was so powerful that I had to post it on FB. Your post is amazing. I’m so glad I stopped in here tonight. BIG hugs, Lynn

    Can’t wait to see what you write next week. Hugs, Lynn

Comments are closed.