Trying Something New

So, Miss Erica and Sara Vas have come up with another thirty questions to blog about.

They came up with this list well before the first challenge was over, so I have had a lot of time to think about how to approach it. Participating in the first thirty days was great for me! I now find myself itching to write everyday, and I have been a much less stressed-out mom for it. So, I decided to tentatively make up a blogging schedule for myself. This is what I’ve come up with:

  • Sundays: Blogging break. Day of rest, and all that jazz.
  • Mondays: Monday School, in which I post about what I learn in church Sunday mornings.
  • Tuesdays: I’ll post about our family’s doings.
  • Wednesdays: The new 30-day challenge topics. So, mine will be more of a 30-week thing. Unless I’m stumped on Tuesdays, when I will probably pull a topic from this list. It’s my blog. I’ll do what I want!
  • Thursdays: I will start participating in Thankful Thursdays again. I miss that meme.
  • Fridays: I’ll do a weekly update, pull from Plinky, or use the new 30-day list. I might even consider doing a “frugal/simple life/crunchy/birth” post on Fridays. Can you tell how tentative this “schedule” really is?
  • Saturdays: I will probably do a weekend links post, consisting of the top 5 links I think you should read this week.

I’m going to give this schedule a try for a couple of weeks, and see how it works out. I doubt it will look as much like this as I think it will, but it gives me a springboard, which is all I really need.

I am also going to try to start posting everyday on my devotional blog, and at least once a week on my birth blog.

Writing has really become my outlet, in so many ways. Letting go of the thoughts and to-do’s rattling around my brain for a few minutes a day really seems to make a difference…

One thought on “Trying Something New

Comments are closed.