Thievery & Writing

I took some time today to dabble in a little thievery. (I can’t always be a goody-two-shoes, y’know.) Seeing as how Sara-no-h is doing it, I figured I’d steal the idea from her. After all, she already stole it herself from Nerd Girl. And so on.

I’m pretty sure this might be a good idea to help me get into the habit of writing daily; not because I have a blog and “should,” but because writing :: me as coffee :: mornings. I just need to do it. And, since everyday has a topic all picked out, I’m going to be challenged a little.

My first entry follows the list of topics, which are…

Day 01 – Introduce yourself
Day 02 – Your first love
Day 03 – Your parents
Day 04 – What you ate today
Day 05 – Your definition of love
Day 06 – Your day
Day 07 – Your best friend
Day 08 – A moment
Day 09 – Your beliefs
Day 10 – What you wore today
Day 11 – Your siblings
Day 12 – What’s in your bag
Day 13 – This week
Day 14 – What you wore today
Day 15 – Your dreams
Day 16 – Your first kiss
Day 17 – Your favorite memory
Day 18 – Your favorite birthday
Day 19 – Something you regret
Day 20 – This month
Day 21 – Another moment
Day 22 – Something that upsets you
Day 23 – Something that makes you feel better
Day 24 – Something that makes you cry
Day 25 – A first
Day 26 – Your fears
Day 27 – Your favorite place
Day 28 – Something that you miss
Day 29 – Your aspirations
Day 30 – One last moment

~~~

DAY ONE: Introduce Yourself

Like I need an introduction! Please! *snicker*

I think, just because I’m feeling a little on the dorky side, or maybe a little elementary school-ish, I’m going to just turn my name into an acronym describing how I see myself.

Talks too much.
In love with Jesus.
Frequently consumes chocolate.
Far more obsessed with birth than any normal person.
Aims for simplicity in life, so I can be available to people who need me.
Never been drunk. Never will be.
Yells sometimes.

Makes the beds.
Into books. Big time.
Loves Goodwill more than any other store.
Lives with a husband who wears easily.
Easily entertained – especially by my children.
Really wants to be a midwife.

I suppose that’s a good enough nutshell version of me as there ever will be. If you decide to participate in this 30-day thing, let me know. I’d love to encourage you by keeping up and leaving comments!

Thanks for stopping by to say “Hi!”

6 thoughts on “Thievery & Writing

  1. Pingback: Day 13: Live, From My House…It’s Saturday Night! | The Faery Inn

  2. Pingback: Day 17: Today is it, so I will start with pie. | The Faery Inn

  3. Pingback: Day 18: Birthdays | The Faery Inn

Comments are closed.