The Top 10 Books I Could Read Over and Over and Over Again.

book shelf project 1 ~ striatic {notes}

Yes, some Oregon posts are soon to come. Mainly composed of photos, most likely. For tonight, I just want to write something light and fun. Therefore, I will hereby share with you the top ten books I could read over and over and over again, the Bible notwithstanding, since that's pretty much a given in my world. Not that I claim to have read every word. Yet.

Alright, in no particular order, I give you the Top Ten Books I Could Read Over and Over and Over Again.

10: Contact by Carl Sagan. I just read it for the first time this year, and plan on turning to it over and over. Amazing story and a good read.

9: Prophet by Frank Peretti. Powerful, believable story.

8: Mark of the Lion Trilogy by Francine Rivers. Hadassah is easily one of my favorite literary heroines of all time.

7: Any book by Jane Austen. Sense & Sensibility and Persuasion top the list, however.

6: A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. Fantastic book. No other word for it.

5: The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas. I love, love, love this book!

4: Jurassic Park by Michael Crighton. Don't know why. I just really like it.

3: The Anne of Green Gables series by L.M. Montgomery.

2: The Lord of the Rings & The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. Duh.

1: The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.

To be honest, I had to limit this to the first 10 books that came to mind. There are many more I can easily read and re-read and never tire of. Sigh…

Books just make me happy.

Powered by Plinky

One thought on “The Top 10 Books I Could Read Over and Over and Over Again.

  1. I, also, loved the character of Hadassah in the Mark of the Lion triology. I’ve even contemplated naming one of my daughters Hadassah someday, or maybe Esther…
    I have yet to read about half of the books on your list, but you’ve certainly given me some great ideas for future reading!

Comments are closed.