Had to Write Something…

My goodness, life is full lately. Full of stress. Full of heartaches. Full of trials. Let me not overlook that it is also full of daily blessings in the form of health, provision, and love. Friendship’s true colors have broken through the stormy clouds hanging over my head of late. I am looking forward to a very spontaneous trip to visit a very dear friend of mine. Then, a week after that comes our trip to Oregon, Lord willing.

In the meantime, I have class to teach, a bedrest client to support, and lots of praying to do.

I kind of feel like a change is on the horizon. “A bend in the road,” as Anne Shirley so aptly puts it. I don’t know what’s around that bend, but I see it looming, and wonder, trying not to worry. As my mom says so often: “Don’t worry about tomorrow, because God is already there.”

So true.

And so hard to hold onto at times.

Right now, I just need to focus on thankfulness, and being faithfully obedient to the One who can see past that bend in the road, for He put it there.

It all comes down to trust and obedience. Will I? Yes. Perhaps with gritted teeth and clenched fists, but I will, indeed trust and obey. “For there’s no other way to be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.” 😀 I love hymns.

Well, that was random.

At least I feel better for letting some of the stuff sloshing around in my brain to spill out.

Have a nice day!

