Top Ten Tuesday: The Angry Edition

Top Ten Things That Fill Me With Mindless, Irrational Rage

This one is kind of hard, because there really isn’t a whole lot that sends me into a mindless, irrational rage. At least, not that I can think of. So, I’ll do my best to summon my rage-inducing pet peeves.

10: Hitting my funny bone… Whoever first called it “funny” should be drug out into the street and shot.

9: Stepping on Legos/action figures/plastic dinosaurs/Hot Wheels… Especially in the dark, when I am barely conscious, trying to locate a crying child or answer some urgent biological need.

8: Radio commercials… Why do there have to be so freaking many of them???

7: Rush Limbaugh… I think he’s right about some things, but he’s an arrogant jerk-face who needs to be taken down a peg or two. I can’t stand listening to his know-it-all voice for more than 30 seconds – tops.

6: Dropping my keys when I am an inch away from the lock, and I am heavily laden with groceries and/or children… Growl.

5: Morning hands… I am uncoordinated enough as it is!

4: PMS with no chocolate in the house… I don’t think I need to elaborate on that one.

3: Spilled milk eighty times a day… So I cry over spilled milk sometimes. So what?

2: Homeschooling blogs… I don’t read them anymore. Because I am not Super-Uber-Perfect-Mom. Just sayin’.

1: The Great Sunday Morning Shoe Hunt… It never fails. At least one child will, at the last possible second, announce that he/she cannot find his/her shoe. Every. Single. Sunday. I swear it’s the devil’s favorite “Rile the Family Up Just Before Church” game. I WON’T LET HIM WIN, DANGIT!

Thanks, Jenni, for hosting. And for making me think, since half the stuff on your list angers me too. 🙂

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Angry Edition

  1. I agree with every single item on your list. I don’t even write on my OWN homeschooling blog anymore. And every time I happen to hear Rush, I just sit with my mouth hanging open in mute horror.

Comments are closed.